Format : CD and Download
Catalogue # : REBL007
Release Date : 6th July 2009

This single is not currently available on iTunes.

Manchester’s Sonic Boom Six release their new single ‘The Concrete We’re Trapped Within (It’s Yours)’ on July 6th through the band’s own Rebel Alliance Recordings label. The first single to be taken from their critically-acclaimed album City of Thieves, the track’s mix of socially-conscious lyrics, dynamic rock hooks, jungle drum loops and energetic ska-punk is the ideal introduction to the signature sound of the band that – according to Kerrang! magazine – are “rocketing out of the underground”. Already a staple of Mike Davies’s Radio 1 Punk Show, the song has attracted plays across Total Rock Radio, Kerrang! Radio and Bruce Dickinson’s BBC Radio 6 Rock Show.

In addition to recording a live session for the Radio 1 Punk Show, SB6 will be playing acoustic in-store shows up and down the country around the single’s release to promote the track and sign copies of the album described by NME as “a paranoid mash-up of modern life set to a soundtrack that feels inexorably, thrillingly now” and by Rock Sound as “way beyond good and deep into the realms of something special.” With a summer that includes festival appearances at Hevy Music, Beautiful Days, Rebellion, Summer Sundae, BoomTown Fair and the Main Stage at Reading and Leeds, Music Week’s proclamation that “finally, their time has come” rings resoundingly accurate.

Available as CD and download, the formats include two previously unreleased tracks, a new remix and the video of ‘The Concrete We’re Trapped Within (It’s Yours)’.



The Concrete We're Trapped Within (It's Yours)

In cart Not available Out of stock

Digital download of the single. LAME encoded at 320kbps. Please click tracks below for 30 second samples.

Read more…
  1. 1
    In cart Not available Out of stock
  2. 2
    In cart Not available Out of stock
  3. 3
    In cart Not available Out of stock
  4. 4
    In cart Not available Out of stock